Regulations and information on all parking-related matters, including vehicle registration and parking permits/decals, are available at:
Parking & Transportation Office
Campus Center North, Room 1014
Summer Hours: Mon.–Thurs., 8:30 a.m.–4 p.m. Closed Fridays
Fall and Spring Hours: Mon.–Fri., 8:30 a.m.– 5 p.m.
Parking is on a first-come, first-served basis.
Visitors parking on campus must use the W-1 parking lot. There is a $6 daily parking fee payable at the Parking and Transportation Office, and there are also one-hour parking meters available for visitors located after the Performing Arts Center underpass. Short-term spaces adjacent to the Music Building in lot W-2 are available for visitors making inquiries or purchasing event tickets. A 30-minute time limit is enforced in short-term spaces. Students, faculty, and staff are not permitted to park in the short-term spaces.
Admissions Visitors: If you are visiting the campus for an Admissions event (information session, tour, open house, interview, audition, portfolio review, etc.), you do not need to obtain a parking pass and should park in the Admissions lot.
All students registering for courses must register any vehicle(s) they will be parking on campus. The parking decal must be properly displayed when parking on campus. To register a vehicle and obtain a parking decal, the following are required:
*The academic year runs from September 1 through May 31 and the parking fee for Purchase students is $20.
If you intend to park your car on campus from June 1 through August 31 you must obtain a summer parking permit which is $20 for Purchase students.
All faculty and staff must register any vehicle(s) they will be parking on campus. The parking decal must be properly displayed when parking on campus. To register a vehicle and obtain a parking decal, the following are required:
*Begins on September 1 and is valid through September 1 of the following year. Parking permits purchased after September 1 will not be prorated and the parking fee for Purchase faculty and staff is $16.
Faculty & Staff Purchase A Permit Online
The campus is regulated by New York State Vehicle and Traffic Laws; therefore, drivers are subject to standard traffic and parking regulations, and outstanding parking tickets are entered into the New York State scofflaw system. Vehicles are subject to booting or towing for unpaid parking summonses and illegal parking; in such cases, the owner/driver of the vehicle is responsible for booting and towing fees. Students with outstanding fines will be flagged. Fines must be paid in full and the flag removed in order to register in the future, obtain transcripts, or receive graduation diplomas.Traffic Appeals | Parking Violations & Fines | Scheduled Hearing Dates 2014-2015